SHORT CV PASQUALINA M. SARRO

Prof.dr. Pasqualina M. (Lina) Sarro is full professor in Microsystems Technology and Chair of the Microelectronic Department at the Delft University of Technology. After receiving a *Laurea* degree in Physics from the University of Naples in 1980, she was a postdoctoral Fellow at Brown University, USA from 1981 to 1983. In 1987 she received a PhD in Electrical Engineering from the Delft University of Technology and joined DIMES (Delft Institute of microsystems and nanoelectronics) to establish and lead research on silicon micromachining, integrated sensor, MEMS and material processing.

In 2001 she was appointed Antoni van Leeuwenhoek Full Professsor for research merits in the Department of Microelectronics, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science, Delft University of Technology. In 2009 she became head of the same Department which counts ±70 research, teaching and support staff and more than 100 PhD students and 90-100 MSc students. She has (co-) authored ± 240 publications in peer-reviewed journals, more than 250 conference presentations, 5 book chapters and 8 patents, supervised more than 30 completed PhD thesis and 8 ongoing. She is associate editor for the IEEE Journal of Microelectromechanical Systems (MEMS) and has been General Chair and Technical Program Committee Chair for several major international conferences in the field of sensors, MEMS and microsystems (IEEE MEMS, IEEE Sensors, Transducers). She serves on several international advisory boards and panels for research.

In 2004 she received the Eurosensors Fellow Award for contribution in the field of sensor technology and in 2006 was elected IEEE Fellow for contribution to micromachined sensors, actuators and microsystems. In the same year she was elected as member of the KNAW (Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences) and was member of the governing board from 2008-2011. Currently she is the chair of the Applied Sciences section of the Academy and member of the advisory board. Other recent awards she received are the AISEM (Italian Association Sensors and Microsystems) Career Award in 2007, the IEEE Sensor Council Meritorious Service Award in 2012 and in 2015 the Knight of the Order of the Dutch Lion.